Some of my favourite book covers!

One of a book lovers favourite thing about reading is the cover! And by jolly, we especially love a gorgeous one!! I know, I know, the saying “don’t judge a book by its cover” is said quite a lot but I mean your first impression of a book is the cover!

So I had a look on my bookshelves and chose some of my favourite book covers! I had to limit myself because there are quite a few that I love but here are a few of my favourites!


1. When It’s Real by Erin Watt

I just finished this book today and not only was the story great, the cover is gorgeous as well! The colour combo and the star sparkler is just 100% perfect!

35135822-1


2. Doon by Carey Corp and Lorie Lagdon

I love all of the covers of the Doon series and it’s not only the first cover that I love but my fav is Shades of Doon but I don’t own it yet! I love the magical feeling of all of the covers.

17745703

 


3. A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J Maas

Every single one of SJM’s book’s have gorgeous covers! I really especially love the A court of Thorns and Roses series! I love the thorns in the first book and something about how all of the books in her series have different colours!

16096824

 


4. Wreck by Fleur Ferris

I love the simplicity of this cover! It’s so simple but so dramatic with the girl and the background and I love it!

33312976


5. The Young Elites by Marie Lu

The darkness and clouds in the background is just so cool! I really love the coolness of this one! It looks like there’s lightning amongst the clouds and it gives it this really cool effect!

20821111


 

Thank you so much for reading this post of some of my favourite book covers from my bookshelf! Comment and tell me your favourite book covers!

Laura x

Leave a Reply

