Everything Everything Review

33940357

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Author: Nicola Yoon

Publisher: Corgi

Goodreads Synopsis:

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.


“I was happy before I met him. But I’m alive now, and those are not the same thing.”
― Nicola Yoon, Everything, Everything

Untitled

Everything Everything is such a quick, cute, easy, fun read. Since the trailer for the movie adaptation of Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, I just had to read the book! And it did not disappoint!

Everything Everything is about Maddy, a teenage girl who has an illness that means she can’t go outside otherwise she might die. The only friend she has is her nurse, that is until Olly moves into the house beside hers. They start talking and of course falling in love. And Maddy finally wants to risk going outside! 

I really loved the plot line of this book. It felt very unique and the twist at the end was not something that I was actually expecting! I loved the little doodles and entries and pictures on some of the pages, that kind of just a little something to the whole experience of reading Nicola’s book! I was captivated throughout the whole book and never once found myself bored or disinterested.

I can’t find any faults on the characters at all and I loved all of them! I also really enjoyed reading all of the different relationships that Maddy had with characters such as her mom, nurse and of course Olly. Maddy and Olly had a really cute relationship and I loved reading all of the times that they were together! 

I also thought that Nicolas writing made it very easy and enjoyable to read!


Thank you so much for reading my review of Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. I definitely recommend this book if your looking for a fun easy read.

Laura xx

Leave a Reply

